clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two Georgia United players heading to India with USA U-17s


Marvin Gentry-USA TODAY Sports

The United States Under-17 men's national team is headed to the All India Football Federation Youth Cup in Goa, India and two Georgia United players are included in the roster.

Led by head coach John Hackworth, Chris Goslin and Andrew Carleton will be representing Georgia in India.

Recently it was revealed by Top Drawer Soccer that Georgia United players are banking Homegrown eligibility for Atlanta United.

The U-17s play Tanzania on May 15th, India on May 19th, South Korea on May 21st, and Malaysia on May 23rd. The third place and championship matches are on May 25th.

Previously in 2016, the U-17s finished first at the Mondial Football de Montaigu Tournament and second at the Aegean Cup.

The AIFF Youth Cup is being held to prepare India soccer for hosting the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

Tournament roster via U.S. Soccer:

GOALKEEPERS (3): Alexander Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Justin Garces (Kendall FC; Miami, Fla.), Quantrell Jones (Baltimore Celtic; Baltimore, Md.)

DEFENDERS (8): Jake Arteaga (LA Galaxy; Glendora, Calif.), Jean-Julian Foe Nuphaus (San Jose Earthquakes; San Jose, Calif.), Christopher Gloster (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Jaylin Lindsey (Sporting Kansas City; Charlotte, N.C.), Rayshaun McGann (Philadelphia Union; Royal Palm Beach, Fla.), Tyler Shaver (Beachside Soccer Club; Riverside, Conn.), AJ Vasquez (FC Golden State; Mira Loma, Calif.), Chandler Vaughn (D.C. United; Hood River, Ore.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): George Acosta (Weston FC; Hollywood, Fla.), Christopher Durkin (D.C. United; Glen Allen, Va.), Blaine Ferri (Solar Chelsea SC; Southlake, Texas), Christopher Goslin (Georgia United; Locust Grove, Ga.), James Sands (New York Soccer Club; Rye, N.Y.), Adrian Villegas (Portland Timbers; Hood River, Ore.)

FORWARDS (6): Ayomide Akinola (Toronto FC; Brampton, Ontario), Andrew Carleton (Georgia United; Powder Springs, Ga.), Niccolo Lemoine (De Anza Force; Livermore, Calif.), Kevin Negrete (LA Galaxy; Hawthorne, Calif.), Will Sands (New York Soccer Club; Rye, N.Y.), Joshua Sargent (Scott Gallagher Missouri; O'Fallen, Mo.)