clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WATCH Georgia United players take on South Korea in AIFF Cup Final

Two Georgia players!

Marvin Gentry-USA TODAY Sports

The United States under-17 men's national team is taking on South Korea in the AIFF Youth Cup Final at the Tilak Maidan Stadium in Goa, India. The roster features Andrew Carleton and Chris Goslin, both from Georgia United.

The match starts at 10:30 Eastern. Stream below:

The U-17s opened the tournament with a 1-1 draw against Tanzania. They followed with a 4-0 win against hosts India, a scoreless draw against South Korea, and a 2-1 victory over Malaysia to clinch a spot in the final.

Here are the final standings following the conclusion of group play:

The All-India Football Federation Youth Cup is being held to help both teams and organizers to prepare for the 2017 U-17 World Cup which will also be held in India.

John Hackworth brought a 23-man squad to India.

Full roster below (via U.S. Soccer):

GOALKEEPERS (3): Alexander Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Justin Garces (Kendall FC; Miami, Fla.), Quantrell Jones (Baltimore Celtic; Baltimore, Md.)

DEFENDERS (8): Jake Arteaga (LA Galaxy; Glendora, Calif.), Jean-Julian Foe Nuphaus (San Jose Earthquakes; San Jose, Calif.), Christopher Gloster (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Jaylin Lindsey (Sporting Kansas City; Charlotte, N.C.), Rayshaun McGann (Philadelphia Union; Royal Palm Beach, Fla.), Tyler Shaver (Beachside Soccer Club; Riverside, Conn.), AJ Vasquez (FC Golden State; Mira Loma, Calif.), Chandler Vaughn (D.C. United; Hood River, Ore.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): George Acosta (Weston FC; Hollywood, Fla.), Christopher Durkin (D.C. United; Glen Allen, Va.), Blaine Ferri (Solar Chelsea SC; Southlake, Texas), Christopher Goslin (Georgia United; Locust Grove, Ga.), James Sands (New York Soccer Club; Rye, N.Y.), Adrian Villegas (Portland Timbers; Hood River, Ore.)

FORWARDS (6): Ayomide Akinola (Toronto FC; Brampton, Ontario), Andrew Carleton (Georgia United; Powder Springs, Ga.), Niccolo Lemoine (De Anza Force; Livermore, Calif.), Kevin Negrete (LA Galaxy; Hawthorne, Calif.), Will Sands (New York Soccer Club; Rye, N.Y.), Joshua Sargent (Scott Gallagher Missouri; O'Fallen, Mo.)