clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Atlanta United sweep 2017 Goal/Save of the Year awards

Tito and Guzan take home the honors.

MLS: Orlando City SC at Atlanta United FC Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

Well it’s official. Atlanta United fans are better at the internet than all the other clubs combined. After winning virtually every fan vote they were up for in the regular season, the Five Stripe Nation has gone and done it again for the big-time awards.

The league announced on Wednesday that both Tito Villalba and Brad Guzan won the fan votes for Goal of the Year and Save of the Year respectively.

Refresh my memory if I’m off here, but I believe that makes Atlanta United fans perfect in fan votes this season. At least as far as player and manager awards are concerned, I can’t recall a vote that we didn’t win.

Either way, pat yourselves on the back once again. The Keyboard Coalition are the real Invincibles.