clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Atlanta United are in compliance with MLS roster rules

The club now meet all the necessary requirements.


Two weeks ago Atlanta United supporters were losing their hair trying to imagine a scenario in which the club would reduce their 13 international players to their 9 international slots.

Well, after a little unexpected wheelin’ and dealin’ from the technical staff to get two players green cards and a couple of loans, ta-da, the club are compliant with MLS’ roster rules.

Atlanta United announced on Thursday that both Jeffrey Otoo and Romario Williams have been loaned to the Charleston Battery. Couple that with the announcement earlier this week that Chris McCann and Kenwyne Jones have both acquired green cards and the club now have nine international players on their roster.

Here’s the full Atlanta United roster as it stands:


1. Alec Kann

2. Alexander Tambakis

3. Kyle Reynish


4. Greg Garza (On loan from Club Tijuana)

5. Leandro Gonzalez Pirez

6. Michael Parkhurst

7. Tyrone Mears

8. Zach Loyd

9. Mark Bloom

10. Anton Walkes (On loan from Spurs)

11. Miles Robinson

12. Mikey Ambrose


13. Carlos Carmona

14. Chris McCann

15. Miguel Almiron

16. Yamil Asad (On loan from Velez Sarsfield)

17. Jeff Larentowicz

18. Kevin Kratz

19. Jacob Peterson

20. Harrison Heath

21. Chris Goslin

22. Julian Gressel

23. Andrew Wheeler-Omiunu


24. Josef Martinez (On loan from Torino)

25. Kenwyne Jones

26. Hector “Tito” Villalba

27. Andrew Carleton

28. Brandon Vazquez