clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eight Atlanta United players not named Miles Robinson nominated for MLS All Star fan vote ballot

You can vote for Michael Parkhurst, but not Miles Robinson. Don’t ask us.

MLS: Toronto FC at Atlanta United FC Jason Getz-USA TODAY Sports

MLS All Star Game voting is now open for fans via the league’s website and mobile app, and eight Atlanta United players are on the ballot.

Fan voting will run until 11:59 p.m. PT on June 13. The Atlanta United players eligible for voting are goalkeeper Brad Guzan, defenders Michael Parkhurst and Leandro Gonzalez Pirez; midfielders Ezequiel Barco, Julian Gressel, Pity Martinez and Darlington Nagbe; and forward Josef Martinez.

Somehow, Miles Robinson is not on this list, despite the fact that if you asked 10 Atlanta United fans who the team’s MVP has been so far this season, nine would spit out Robinson’s name faster than you can say Miles Davis. Don’t ask us why he’s not on the ballot. We don’t know. MLS’s press release states that “media members determined the field of players – eight players per team, consisting of at least one player per position, to comprise the Fan Ballot.” No one contacted Dirty South Soccer.

The MLS All-Stars are set to take on Atlético Madrid at Orlando City Stadium in Orlando on July 31. The game will air on FS1, UniMás, TSN and TVA Sports domestically as well as across more than 170 countries globally. Check your local listings.